Sleep of the talking dead.

I walk in my sleep. I also talk in my sleep. Apparently I now take medication, answer doors and take calls in my sleep too. Yesterday was long and busy. I went out twice for the second time in a week. I’m sick (chesty cough), having trouble keeping my head up (Ehlers-Danlos) and so over stimulated that getting in from a gig last night sent me to wobbling to bed and then out like a light by two this morning. At around eight this evening I was woken by the phone and just like that a whole day was gone.

Today was supposed to involve knitting, sunshine, some work and large doses of kitten but instead I was woken by returning workers, had a kebab for breakfast,and am now watching MoTD confused by the fact it feels like lunchtime.

Worth it though. Even if it does mean I have to catch up – I’m told we have ice cream and tomorrow is technically weekend so I can rest up some, consolidate that epic sleep and eat all of the food before tackling my EDS Mile on Tuesday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

